Spends

Ask a question regarding Kassiopi or Assist others to find the answer to their questions.

Moderator: Al

guenuk

Spends

Post by guenuk » Thu May 07, 2009 4:43 pm

Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum, hopefully I'm not breaking any 'in house' rules by just posting straight away (some forums can be a bit funny) I'm looking to book to kassiopi probably the lofus apartments sometime in June as a last minute deal for me and my mum (I'm good to the arl girl I am :mrgreen: ) anyways I'm just wondering how much to take as spends each, I'm a bit baffled as to how much to take with this credit crunch, went to zante last year and didn't spend that much (well I wouldn't have spent that much had I not got food poisoning but thats a different story), my mum isn't a big drinker....I am though, so my question is how much should I take in spends each?, I really would like some suggestions as to the recommended minimum really and how much everyone else takes to enjoy their holiday!

If you can also throw in how much drinks are in kassiopi at the mo etc that might help me as well

Thanks.

Etsiketsi
VIP Member
VIP Member

Re: Spends

Post by Etsiketsi » Thu May 07, 2009 4:57 pm

Guenuk

Take a look at our "Corfu Prices" Forum Board for latest info on this subject.

Rog

mitera
VIP Member
VIP Member

Post by mitera » Thu May 07, 2009 5:05 pm

Hi, we are going to Lofos in June aslso , we were in kassiopi 2 years ago , which was when the Euro was better , last year we were also in Corfu , and found it more expensive , we were in Crete in Septenber and the prices were shocking , so we hope kassiopi is not too bad . we usually take around 1200 pounds for two of us , and come back with nothing :oops: :oops: the drink is expensive abroad i feel, the food is not so bad , last year we were paying 4 euros for an ouzo or a kumquat which is now 4 pounds , well dont know about you , i wouldnt pay that here , but we will have to wait and see . :cool:

Etsiketsi
VIP Member
VIP Member